Council Members

The Governor appoints thirteen (13) members to the Early Learning Advisory Council (ELAC) in accordance with the Executive Order2018-008

The members represent public and private providers of early care and learning services to young child and families and higher education.

Barbara Tedrow - Chair
A Gold Start Academy- Child Care & PreK
Farmington, NM
gsatedrow@msn.com 

Raymond Jaramillo - Vice Chair
Alpha School Inc. - Child Care & PreK
Las Cruces, NM
rayjaramillo1@yahoo.com

Brian Blalock
Cabinet Secretary 
Children Youth & Families Department
Santa Fe, NM
brian.blalock@state.nm.us

   Designee for Secretary Blalock
   Alejandra Rebolledo Rea 
   CYFD Acting Director
   Early Childhood Services
   Santa Fe, NM
   alejandra.rebolledo@state.nm.us

Karen Trujillo
PED Secretary
Public Education Department
Santa Fe, NM
karen.trujillo@state.nm.us 

   No designee currently assigned for Karen Trujillo

Olga Valenzuela-Zavala
Head Start Collaboration Office
Children Youth & Families Department
Santa Fe, NM
olga.valenzuela-zavala@state.nm.us 

Shannon Rivera
Early Childhood Faculty - Western New Mexico University
Silver City, NM
shannon.rivera@wnmu.edu

Kimberly Johns
Shining Stars Preschool - Rio Rancho Public Schools
Rio Rancho, NM
kim.johns@rrps.net

Amanda Gibson
Dona Ana County Headstart/ Early Headstart
Las Cruces, NM
agibsons@nmsu.edu

Crystal Tapia
Noah's Ark Child Care
Albuquerque, NM
crystal@noahsarknm.com

Andy Gomm
Family Infant Toddler (FIT) Program - IDEA Part C-IDEA  
NM Department of Health
Santa Fe, NM
andrew.gomm@state.nm.us

Arra Carbajal
Native American Professional Parent Resources Inc. - Home Visiting
Albuquerque, NM
acarbajal@nappr.org

Elizabeth Beers
Socorro General Hospital - Home Visiting Program
Socorro, NM
bbeers@phs.org

Angela Redondo, Ph.D.
University of New Mexico - PreK Consultant
Albuquerque, NM
angelaredondo05@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

If you are interested in serving on the Council, please submit your application.