Council Members

The Governor appoints thirteen (13) members to the Early Learning Advisory Council (ELAC) in accordance with the Executive Order2018-008

The members represent public and private providers of early care and learning services to young child and families and higher education.

Secretary Monique Jacobson
Cabinet Secretary 
Children Youth & Families Department
Santa Fe, NM
Monique.jacobson@state.nm.us

Designee for Secretary Jacobson
Alejandra Rebolledo Rea 
CYFD Acting Director
Early Childhood Services
Santa Fe, NM
Alejandra.rebolledo@state.nm.us

Christopher Ruszkowski
PED Secretary
Public Education Department
Santa Fe, NM
Christopher.Ruszkowski@state.nm.us 

Designee for Secretary Ruszkowski
Ashley Eden
PED Deputy Secretary
Santa Fe, NM
AshleyR.Eden@state.nm.us

Olga Valenzuela-Zavala
CYFD - Head Start Collaboration Office
Santa Fe, NM
Olga.Valenzuela-Zavala@state.nm.us 

Shannon Rivera
Early Childhood Faculty - Western New Mexico University
Silver City, NM
Shannon.rivera@wnmu.edu

Kimberly Johns
Stars Preschool - Rio Rancho Public Schools
Rio Rancho, NM
Kim.johns@rrps.net

Amanda Gibson
Dona Ana County Headstart/ Early Headstart
Las Cruces, NM
agibsons@nmsu.edu

Crystal Tapia
Noah's Ark Childcare
Albuquerque, NM
crystal@noahsarknm.com

Andy Gomm
Family Infant Toddler (FIT) Program - IDEA Part C-IDEA  
NM Department of Health
Santa Fe, NM
Andrew.Gomm@state.nm.us

Arra Carbajal
Native American Professional Parent Resources Inc.
Albuquerque, NM
Acarbajal@nappr.org

Elizabeth Beers
Socorro General Hospital - Home Visiting Program
Socorro, NM
bbeers@phs.org

Angela Redondo, Ph.D.
University of New Mexico - Preschool Consultant
Albuquerque, NM
angelaredondo05@gmail.com

Raymond Jaramillo
Alpha School Inc. - Child Care & PreK
Las Cruces, NM
rayjaramillo1@yahoo.com

Barbara Tedrow
A Gold Start Academy- Child Care & PreK
Farmington, NM
gsatedrow@msn.com

 

 

If you are interested in serving on the Council, please submit your application.