Council Members

The Governor appoints thirteen (13) members to the Early Learning Advisory Council (ELAC) in accordance with the Executive Order2018-008

The members represent public and private providers of early care and learning services to young child and families and higher education.

Barbara Tedrow - Chair
A Gold Start Academy- Child Care & PreK
Farmington, NM 

Raymond Jaramillo - Vice Chair
Alpha School Inc. - Child Care & PreK
Las Cruces, NM

Brian Blalock
Cabinet Secretary 
Children Youth & Families Department
Santa Fe, NM

   Designee for Secretary Blalock
   Alejandra Rebolledo Rea 
   CYFD Acting Director
   Early Childhood Services
   Santa Fe, NM

Karen Trujillo
PED Secretary
Public Education Department
Santa Fe, NM 

   No designee currently assigned for Karen Trujillo

Olga Valenzuela-Zavala
Head Start Collaboration Office
Children Youth & Families Department
Santa Fe, NM 

Shannon Rivera
Early Childhood Faculty - Western New Mexico University
Silver City, NM

Kimberly Johns
Shining Stars Preschool - Rio Rancho Public Schools
Rio Rancho, NM

Amanda Gibson
Dona Ana County Headstart/ Early Headstart
Las Cruces, NM

Crystal Tapia
Noah's Ark Child Care
Albuquerque, NM

Andy Gomm
Family Infant Toddler (FIT) Program - IDEA Part C-IDEA  
NM Department of Health
Santa Fe, NM

Arra Carbajal
Native American Professional Parent Resources Inc. - Home Visiting
Albuquerque, NM

Elizabeth Beers
Socorro General Hospital - Home Visiting Program
Socorro, NM

Angela Redondo, Ph.D.
University of New Mexico - PreK Consultant
Albuquerque, NM





If you are interested in serving on the Council, please submit your application.